Skip to content

Topics

LionWheel Help Center

Status Descriptions

Understanding system statuses is the key to efficient management and process improvement

Updated

  • Admins can change any status manually.
  • The organization can specify on which statuses companies can edit delivery details.
  • The organization can specify on which statuses the customers can edit delivery details when sending the verification link via SMS.
StatusDescriptionNotes
UnassignedInitial status when a delivery is created in the system
AssignedAutomatically changes when the delivery is assigned to a driver, it can also be changed manuallyYou can disable this in
Settings => General => Advanced.
Picked UpAutomatically changes when the driver scans the pickup in the app
CompletedAutomatically changes when the driver presses the “Done” button in the app
FailedAutomatically changes when the driver presses the “Failed” button in the appYou can define a list of failure reasons in Settings => General => Advanced,
then the driver will be able to select the reason from the list when pressing “Failed”
CanceledA manual status that the organization can change when the shipment is canceled for any reason
RoundtripFor deliveries with a roundtrip (both delivery and pickup from the customer)For deliveries defined as roundtrip, the status means that the delivery has been delivered but the package has not yet been returned to the sender
WarehouseWhen the package is supposed to go through the warehouse, we will scan the package into the warehouse using a scanner, the driver application or manuallyOnly for those with the warehouse feature
Out Of WarehouseThe status means that the delivery has left the warehouse for delivery to the end customerOnly for those with the warehouse feature
In TransferWhen moving packages between 2 warehousesOnly for those with the warehouse feature

Type to search all guides